Mike Hewitt

Photos and Commentary

Antique Cars

Posted by blueheronbobcat on February 21, 2010

An antique boat festival is held each year in Tavares, Florida, but I usually find the antique cars there to be more fascinating. These are some of my favorite shots from the last show.

1946 Ford

1930 Ford... with Child

Nice reflections

1947 Mercury

Amphibious Automobile

2 Responses to “Antique Cars”

  1. These photos look like the prints my Dad used to give me from Dupont. He worked in autobody supplies (auto paint and parts).

    When I am at car shows, I try and take a nameplate (if there is one) of the cars I photograph.

  2. Alan said

    Excellent Photos’s – the top one is almost like an oil painting.

    Alan
    Bobcat Hire Perth

Leave a Reply

 
