Mike Hewitt

Photos and Commentary


  • This blog is mostly devoted to photography. I'm still learning, and each photograph I take teaches me more about how to do it better the next time.

    I like this quote by Jacques-Henri Lartigue: “I take photographs with love, so I try to make them art objects. But I make them for myself first and foremost - that is important.”

    Thanks for visiting!
  • Meta

Dragonflies

Posted by blueheronbobcat on March 4, 2010

Dragon Flies fascinate me. During the warm months we get a lot of them around our home. Some are reddish colored, some are green, some are brown, all different colors. Sometimes they actually seem to enjoy posing (if you don’t get too close to them). I still haven’t gotten the shot that I want to get of them, but I keep trying.

Red Dragonfly


Green Eyed Dragonfly

4 Responses to “Dragonflies”

  1. Great photos – love the green/violet shades in the first one.

  2. Rachael said

    I think those are great!! I love the purple color in the first one as well.

  3. cool excellent website yea nice work our blog will soon be adding reviews on websites and add them to our blogs as the top best 1000 blogs to visit we also do reviews on Consumer Reports reviews all types of reviews thanks

  4. Barbara said

    These are stunning –great close-ups!

Leave a comment