Mike Hewitt

Photos and Commentary


  • This blog is mostly devoted to photography. I'm still learning, and each photograph I take teaches me more about how to do it better the next time.

    I like this quote by Jacques-Henri Lartigue: “I take photographs with love, so I try to make them art objects. But I make them for myself first and foremost - that is important.”

    Thanks for visiting!
  • Meta

Tico Warbirds Airshow – Part 1

Posted by blueheronbobcat on March 23, 2010

These are some photos from the 2010 Tico Warbirds airshow in Titusville, Fl.  The airshow portion was in the afternoon, but these photos were taken in the morning while walking around looking at the aircraft. I hope I have identified them properly. I tried to keep track of the different planes, but sometimes I got so involved in photographing them and looking around that I forgot to get the identification.

Aero Vodochody L-39C Albatros

Grumman OV-1D

B-25 Killer 'B'

Beechcraft T-34B Mentor military trainer

North American SNJ-6

North American T-6

One Response to “Tico Warbirds Airshow – Part 1”

  1. Rachael said

    These are fantastic! I really like that second picture of the Grumman OV-1D.

Leave a Reply

 
