Mike Hewitt

Photos and Commentary

Easter Sunrise

Posted by blueheronbobcat on April 4, 2010

I got up early to view the Easter Sunrise, and decided to take my camera. It was foggy and humid where I was, and the mosquitoes were hungry. The Sunrise was not as spectacular as I had hoped for, but all in all it was a great morning. After all, this is a day of celebrating something wonderful!

Easter Sunrise

5 Responses to “Easter Sunrise”

  1. Love it!!

  2. Gorgeous sunrise scene with the soft lighting and glowing orange. 🙂

  3. Debbie Carter said

    I think the picture is gorgeous. I like how it looks all misty as Florida mornings do. I also like the solitary moment captured with the person in the chair witnessing the splendor of a new day.

  4. That could be my Dad sitting there. He loves to get up early to meet the Sun. Thank you for sharing and for putting up with the mosquitoes.

  5. Rachael said

    I’m glad you braved the mosquitoes to get that shot. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

 
