Mike Hewitt

Photos and Commentary

Princess Cay Canoes

Posted by blueheronbobcat on April 26, 2010

This is a revised version of a photograph previously posted. Based on comments I received I took an HDR version of the photo and applied a watercolor effect to it. I also cropped it to get more focus on the canoes. I like it better this way. My wife says it looks like something you would see on a postcard. I’m not sure if she is complimenting the photo or not. 🙂

Cropped original with HDR effect and then Watercolor

3 Responses to “Princess Cay Canoes”

  1. Sean Kane said

    I like this treatment. It is definitely more powerful now. Very nice. As for the wife’s comment, I think that is just how it goes. I have to infer by how much of a nod I get in response to showing an image to determine if something is actually good or not. 😉

  2. It sure is a real neat mix of colours, which makes it quite eyecatching…

Leave a Reply

 
