Mike Hewitt

Photos and Commentary


  • This blog is mostly devoted to photography. I'm still learning, and each photograph I take teaches me more about how to do it better the next time.

    I like this quote by Jacques-Henri Lartigue: “I take photographs with love, so I try to make them art objects. But I make them for myself first and foremost - that is important.”

    Thanks for visiting!
  • Meta

City Worker

Posted by blueheronbobcat on June 7, 2010

I was recently touring the Saint Louis area and saw this city worker basking in the early morning sun under one of the beautiful arched bridges in the downtown area. I couldn’t resist taking this photograph.

7 Responses to “City Worker”

  1. Anna said

    I love St. Louis! Wonderful capture of the arches with the city worker as added interest.

    • I liked St. Louis also. I didn’t get a chance to explore as much as I wanted to because of family committments and a stomach bug I picked up, but maybe I’ll get a chance to go back and see some of the things I missed on this trip.

  2. Rachael said

    I love this picture! The bridge is interesting enough, but I love that you captured the city worker there also. Good job!

  3. Sean Kane said

    Great shot! The converging lines of the arches in the bridge combined with the arches near the top works really well. The bricks and tones are great.

  4. Preston said

    Anna and I lived at St. Louis for a time. I remember how close the buildings were to the bridges as you have captured. The heart of St. Louis is quite a site.

Leave a Reply

 
