Mike Hewitt

Photos and Commentary

Inside the Basilica of Saint Louis

Posted by blueheronbobcat on June 10, 2010

I like visiting different churches, but because of my religious upbringing I always feel a little uncomfortable walking around and photographing them. I feel that these buildings should be treated reverently. But as long as I show respect while I am there no one seems to mind. These three photos were taken inside the Basilica of Saint Louis, The King, while I was touring the downtown St. Louis area. I really love the soft blend of colors.

Alter


For I was an hungred...


Organ Loft

8 Responses to “Inside the Basilica of Saint Louis”

  1. Barbara said

    A beautiful church it is! Great shots, Mike! 🙂

  2. Debbie Carter said

    I love visiting other churches. The pictures are fabulous 🙂

  3. absurdoldbird said

    Maybe they feel that you’re taking something spiritual away with you in your camera, and that’s why they don’t mind? After all, capturing something you find uplifting is a type of worship in itself.

  4. Preston said

    I love the colors and processing of these photos.

  5. Stunning architecture… These places are amazing when they let you photograph them…

  6. I love the blue roof…a real beautiful church .Great shots!

Leave a Reply

 
