Mike Hewitt

Photos and Commentary

Briana

Posted by blueheronbobcat on July 12, 2010

I have been wanting to learn more about portrait photography, so I asked a friend if she would be willing to let me photograph her. She is a beautiful young lady, and has some interesting hats that she wanted to model. The photo shoot was done outdoors, in the evening, in Florida, with mosquitos. She was a trooper and hung in there with me for a little over an hour. These are a couple of my favorite shots.


5 Responses to “Briana”

  1. Debbie Carter said

    I like how you did that blurring effect on the first picture. We love your work!!!

  2. Barbara said

    Both look wonderful! Love the framing and effects added! Yes, she is a very pretty girl!

  3. Rachael said

    BEAUTIFUL pictures! I also like the blurring effect in the first picture.

  4. Preston said

    OMG… these portraits are simply fantastic. I would love to try and do something like this. I bet you had a lot of fun. I bet you were also pretty excited how well these photos came out. Wow…

  5. aswirly said

    I like the soft pensive nature of these portraits. Very lovely, and of course her hats are fab 😉

Leave a Reply

 
